Standing Committees

CAPACRAO Bylaws identify the following committees to be established each year. If you are interested in serving on one of these committees, please contact the chair.

To learn more information about the committees, please contact [email protected].  

Legislation & Policy

Chair: Danielle Worsham, Towson University, Nanci Beier, Anne Arundel Community College, Carissa Holly Mattern, MICA & Otu Obot, II

Awards & Resolutions

Chair: Johnika Dreher, Prince George's Community College

Professional Development

Chair: Cassandra Moore, Anne Arundel Community College & Dr. Reginald Garçon, Washington Adventist University


Chair: Rebecca Fowler, Towson University


Chair: Danielle Worsham, Towson University & Johnika Dreher, Prince George's Community College

Local Arrangements & Program

Chair: Dr. Reginald Garçon, Washington Adventist University

Nominations & Elections

Chair: Sheena Luaehu-Lyons, Towson UniversityCassandra Moore, Anne Arundel Community College